16 - 30 August 2014

HOMECOMING! Committee, a group comprised of twelve individual artists, has operated together for the last three years to transform spaces  and cooperate with audiences on projects that include "Launch Party" (Fort Worth, 2011), "Hands on an Art Body" (Oliver Francis Gallery, Dallas, 2012), "Post Communiqué" (DMA, 2013), "Friskt kopplat, hälften brunnet (Quickly connected, half burned)" (Texas Biennial, 2013), "McGuffin" (AndX Artspace, 2013-14) and "The Eagle Has Landed" (Fort Worth, 2014).


In "Private Practice", the group presents an exhibition examining the individuals' work behind collective: the committee deconstructed as a means of understanding its parts. Artists in the exhibition include Christopher Bond, Bradly Brown, Ryan Goolsby, Courtney Hamilton, Timothy Harding, Shelby Meier, Devon Nowlin, Kris Pierce, Gregory Ruppe, Tiffany Wolf Smith, Alden Williams, and Briana Williams.