24 June - 6 August 2016

Artspace111 is pleased to announce the Third Annual Artspace111 Regional Juried Exhibition, juried by the distinguished Director of the Kimbell Art Museum, Eric M. Lee. This year's competition will include 3D artwork for the first time. The exhibition will be open June 24th through August 6th with an opening reception on the evening of June 24th. Over $3000 will be awarded to the best works in show, and the first prize will include the opportunity to exhibit at Artspace111 in a separate exhibition in 2016 - 2017. Artists include:


Jan Anderson-Paxson | Barbara Attwell | Vera Barnettt | Awadh Baryoum | Jill Bedgood | Danny Bolton | Lynn Bostick | Joey Brock | Danville Chadbourne | Patricia (Lindy) Chambers | Jill Christian | Charles Coldewey | Robert Cook | Samantha Coplen | Patricia Cowan | Ron Crouch | Terry Crum | Lisa Cunningham | Noriko DeWitt | Alicia Eggert | Cuyler Etheredge | Dennis Farris | Gregg Froman | Paul Greenberg | Lin Hampton | Joshua Haunschild | Alyssa Hawkins | Carol Hayman | Jesse Sierra Hernandez | Lee Hill | Martha Hughes | Chris Ireland | Madeline Irvine | Veronica Jaeger | Brian Jones | Mark Kimbrough | Kristin Kirkley | Joel Kiser | Cindee Klement | Padaric Kolander | Cynthia LaBuda | Nancy Lamb | James Lassen | Kacy Latham | Stacie Latreille | Chris Lattanzio | Tony Lazorko | Benjamine Lester | Marie Leterme | Cynthia Lewis | Xiao Liu | TJ Mabrey | Russ Mackensen | Trent Mann | Paxton Maroney | Donald Matheson | Thomas Mehr | Katita Miller | Sam Morris | Patricia Murphy | Adam Norton | Shelby Orr | Garret Pendergrass | Laura Polaski | Chuck Pratt | Cary Reeder | Pedro Rivera | Sarah Rollins | Winter Rusiloski | Ernest Scheihagen | Amy Schultz | H. Jennings Sheffield | Erik Skjolsvik | Madelyn Sneed | Jennye Stubblefield | Carroll Swenson-Roberts | Elise Techentine | Bernardo Vallarino | Jae Verdeyen | Marilyn Waligore | Camille Warmington | Soon Young Warren | John Webb


Juror Eric M. Lee
Eric M. Lee has served as the fourth director of the Kimbell Art Museum since March 2009.  During this time, the Museum underwent design development and construction of a new pavilion designed by Renzo Piano, which opened in late 2013 and complements Louis Kahn's original landmark structure of 1972.  Acquisition highlights of Lee's tenure include Michelangelo's Torment of Saint Anthony, which is the only painting by the artist in the Americas; Poussin's Ordination, from the artist's famed series of Seven Sacraments; and Ruisdael's Edge of a Forest by a Grainfield, which is now one of the most important Dutch landscapes in America.  Exhibitions hosted by the Kimbell during Lee's directorship include Caravaggio and His Followers in Rome (2011-12), Bernini: Sculpting in Clay (2013), Fiery Pool: The Maya and the Mythic Sea (2010), The Age of Picasso and Matisse: Modern Masters from the Art Institute of Chicago (2013-14), Faces of Impressionism: Portraits from the Musee d'Orsay (2014-15), Gustave Caillebotte: The Painter's Eye, among others.

Previously, Lee served as director of Cincinnati's Taft Museum of Art and of the art museum at the University of Oklahoma. Earlier in his career, he worked at the Yale Center for British Art and on the staff of the U.S. Senate Select Committee on Intelligence in Washington, D.C.


A native of North Carolina, Lee received B.A., M.A., and Ph.D. degrees, all in the history of art, from Yale University.  He is married to photographer Rima Canaan Lee and has two sons, ages 12 and 14.